Washington State Mandatory Auto Insurance Requirements Law

special-Washington-cheap-car-insuranceMany states in America have similar requirements for car insurance. Yet the exact demands from your state can vary with dollar amounts and miscellaneous demands. The State of Washington has a number of guidelines on the mandatory auto insurance. Although we are pleased when drivers buy cheaper car insurance online from us, the State of Washington has a self-insurance qualification.

Proof of self Insurance in Washington

Car enthusiasts with 26 or even more automobiles could qualify for self-insurance. These car owners will need to show proof of self insurance and it will need to be shown to Law Enforcement when asked for. Vehicle Owners going the route of self insurance will need a certificate which can be printed on any size page however it must include all of the following:

  • The Self insurance certificate number which is supplied by the State of Washington.
  • It must have the Effective date of the Washington certificate.
  • Mandatory to have the detailed description of the vehicles
  • Include the year, make, as well as the model of the covered vehicles or the name of the covered driver.
  • Washington Sates allows the word “fleet” getting used in place of the vehicle description.

Car Insurance Required for Registered Vehicles in State of Washington

At any time an individual operates a vehicle in Washington, as in most States, they should be prepared to show their car insurance coverage to law enforcement. New drivers and seniors must have Car Insurance to be a legal Motorist. In the instance that that you drive an automobile which is registered in the State of Washington, it is necessary to be registered under Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 46.16,. The Vehicle Owners should acquire among the following items listed below.

You must have a Car Insurance policy from a Company authorized to cover Washington with limits having a minimum of:
$25,000 of bodily injury or death of one person in any one car accident.
$50,000 of bodily injury or death of any two persons in any one vehicle accident.
$10,000 of injury to or destruction of property of others in any one auto accident.

Special Rates on Washington Automobile Insurance

This webpage was developed to supply individuals in Washington the ability to receive fast quotes on Cheaper Car Insurance. As in most areas, driving without car insurance can be punishable under State law. Washington Drivers might receive a traffic ticket for no insurance coverage as well as a fine punishable by law that can be at a minimum $450. The ability to purchase affordable Washington State auto insurance online is so simple that there is no reason to get the fines or tickets.

Washington Information Center for Cheaper Car Insurance

We suggest that you do a basic study now and get numerous car insurance quotes online to see how much you can save. No matter what type of vehicle that you drive, you must carry a Car Insurance identification card. Each time a Washington Car Insurance company gives the car insurance policy or renews an Automobile Insurance policy, you receive the proper paperwork. For example l that particular Insurance Company provides the insured individual with a valid identification (ID) card.

Washington-cheap-car-insurance-requirements

Share This:

Comments are closed.